KOH2RVA: Day 15

Today I preached a sermon called “Walking the Walk,” which, as you might expect, was about getting off the couch and following Jesus, about doing something, and not just talking about it. And so I wanted you to see the new license plate I ordered, the one that I put on my car yesterday.

It’s going to remind me every time I see it that I’m supposed to be helping Jesus bring the Kingdom of Heaven to Richmond, Virginia. It will probably remind me of that even when I drive my car to North Carolina later today for a preaching conference at Gardner-Webb University followed by several days of backpacking in Pisgah National Forest, and I will feel guilty about that, but I will also feel refreshed and ready to renew my efforts when I get back.

In the meantime I’m counting on the many missionaries of First Baptist Church to carry out the mission. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if–when I see the Richmond skyline in the distance on Saturday evening, as I approach the city on Interstate 95–it appears that heaven has come noticeably closer.

Thank you members and friends. Your efforts are making a difference!

2 thoughts on “KOH2RVA: Day 15

Leave a Reply

